First Night Inter-Squad Rosters Announced - NBC Connecticut
Dog House
A home for all things Huskies

First Night Inter-Squad Rosters Announced



    First Night is a week away and with it, the official start to the 2013-14 basketball season. And this year, for the first time, an inter-squad scrimmage between players from the men's and women's squads. On Thursday, UConn announced the two teams led, appropriately enough, by Geno Auriemma and Kevin Ollie.

    Omar Calhoun
    Saniya Chong
    DeAndre Daniels
    Niels Giffey
    Bria Hartley
    Brendan Lenehan
    Shabazz Napier
    Phillip Nolan
    Briana Pulido
    Terrence Samuel
    Breanna Stewart
    Kiah Stokes
    Torr Watts

    Brianna Banks
    Ryan Boatright
    Amidah Brimah
    Stefanie Dolson
    Kentan Facey
    Moriah Jefferson
    Lasan Kromah
    Tierney Lawlor
    Kaleena Mosqueda-Lewis
    Tyler Olander
    Rodney Purvis
    Leon Tolksdorf
    Morgan Tuck

    Gampel Pavilion doors will open at 6 p.m. ET, the men's and women's teams will be signing autographs from 6:00-6:45 p.m., and First Night begins at 7 p.m.