2015 iHeartRadio Music Awards Nominees Announced - NBC Connecticut

2015 iHeartRadio Music Awards Nominees Announced



    A Colon Cancer Patient Gets the Right Care at the Right Time
    Powers Imagery/Invision/AP
    Taylor Swift performs at the iHeartRadio Music Festival at the MGM Grand Garden Arena on September 19, 2014 in Las Vegas, Nevada.

    Get ready for the 2015 iHeartRadio Music Awards.

    The big event returns March 29 and will be televised live on NBC from 8-11 p.m. ET/PT and broadcast simultaneously on iHeartMedia stations nationwide and across the iHeartRadio digital music platform.

    The 2015 iHeartRadio Music Awards will be held at the Shrine Auditorium in L.A.

    Iggy Azalea and Sam Smith lead with five nominations each, while Ariana Grande and Taylor Swift both received four nominations. With Luke Bryan, they are all up for Artist of the Year.

    Password with Ellen DeGeneres, Steve Carell and Reese Witherspoon

    [NATL] Password with Ellen DeGeneres, Steve Carell and Reese Witherspoon
    Jimmy and Ellen team up against Reese Witherspoon and Steve Carell in the game Password.
    (Published Wednesday, Feb. 4, 2015)

    Fans will select the winners in the Best Fan Army and Best Lyrics categories, as well as for the first-ever Renegade Award, sponsored by Jeep. Voting begins March 2 and ends March 20.

    Here is the complete list of nominees:

    Artist of the Year

    Iggy Azalea

    Luke Bryan

    Ariana Grande

    Sam Smith

    Taylor Swift

    Song of the Year

    "All About That Bass" -- Meghan Trainor

    "All of Me" -- John Legend

    "Happy" -- Pharrell Williams

    "Shake It Off" -- Taylor Swift

    "Stay With Me" -- Sam Smith

    PHOTOS: Inside the 2014 iHeartRadio Music Festival

    Best Collaboration

    "Bang Bang" -- Jessie J, Ariana Grande and Nicki Minaj

    "Dark Horse" -- Katy Perry featuring Juicy J

    "Fancy" -- Iggy Azalea featuring Charli XCX

    "Problem" -- Ariana Grande featuring Iggy Azalea

    "Talk Dirty" -- Jason Derulo featuring 2 Chainz

    Best New Artist

    Iggy Azalea


    Sam Smith

    Cole Swindell

    Meghan Trainor

    Country Song of the Year

    "Bartender" -- Lady Antebellum

    "Burnin' It Down" -- Jason Aldean

    "Dirt" -- Florida Georgia Line

    "Give Me Back My Hometown" -- Eric Church

    "Play It Again" -- Luke Bryan

    Hip Hop/R&B Song of the Year

    "Don't Tell 'Em" -- Jeremih featuring YG

    "Drunk in Love" -- Beyonc featuring Jay Z

    "***Flawless" -- Beyonce

    "Loyal" -- Chris Brown featuring Lil Wayne and Tyga

    "New Flame" -- Chris Brown featuring Usher and Rick Ross

    Dance Song of the Year

    "Animals" -- Martin Garrix

    "Blame" -- Calvin Harris featuring John Newman

    "La La La" -- Naughty Boy featuring Sam Smith

    "Summer" -- Calvin Harris

    "Waves" -- Mr. Probz

    NEWS: Rihanna laughed at Ariana Grande's 2014 iHeartRadio Music Awards performance

    Alternative Rock Song of the Year

    "Come With Me Now" -- KONGOS

    "Do I Wanna Know?" -- Arctic Monkeys

    "Fever" -- The Black Keys

    "Something From Nothing" -- Foo Fighters

    "Take Me to Church" -- Hozier

    Best Lyrics

    "All of Me" -- John Legend

    "Blank Space" -- Taylor Swift

    "Counting Stars" -- OneRepublic

    "Habits (Stay High)" -- Tove Lo

    "Stay With Me" -- Sam Smith

    "Thinking Out Loud" -- Ed Sheeran

    Best Fan Army

    5SOSFAM -- 5 Seconds of Summer

    Arianators -- Ariana Grande

    Bey Hive -- Beyonce

    Team Breezy --Chris Brown

    Sheerios -- Ed Sheeran

    Church Choir -- Eric Church

    Directioners -- One Direction

    Selenators -- Selena Gomez

    Mendes Army -- Shawn Mendes

    Swifties -- Taylor Swift


    Iggy Azalea

    Charli XCX

    Brantley Gilbert


    Meghan Trainor

    (E! and NBC are both members of the NBCUniversal family.)

    PHOTOS: 2014 iHeartRadio Music Awards arrivals