First Night Inter-Squad Rosters Announced

Getty Images

First Night is a week away and with it, the official start to the 2013-14 basketball season. And this year, for the first time, an inter-squad scrimmage between players from the men's and women's squads. On Thursday, UConn announced the two teams led, appropriately enough, by Geno Auriemma and Kevin Ollie.

Omar Calhoun
Saniya Chong
DeAndre Daniels
Niels Giffey
Bria Hartley
Brendan Lenehan
Shabazz Napier
Phillip Nolan
Briana Pulido
Terrence Samuel
Breanna Stewart
Kiah Stokes
Torr Watts

Brianna Banks
Ryan Boatright
Amidah Brimah
Stefanie Dolson
Kentan Facey
Moriah Jefferson
Lasan Kromah
Tierney Lawlor
Kaleena Mosqueda-Lewis
Tyler Olander
Rodney Purvis
Leon Tolksdorf
Morgan Tuck

Gampel Pavilion doors will open at 6 p.m. ET, the men's and women's teams will be signing autographs from 6:00-6:45 p.m., and First Night begins at 7 p.m.

Contact Us