Your Guide to 2019 Fireworks Displays in Connecticut - NBC Connecticut

Your Guide to 2019 Fireworks Displays in Connecticut

    processing...

    NEWSLETTERS

    5 Way to Maintain Your Mobile Lifestyle . . . for Less

    Cities and towns all across the state are holding fireworks displays to celebrate Independence Day, summer and other hometown traditions.

      Saturday, July 6

      • Darien: Fourth of July Fireworks at Darien High School, dusk
      • Greenwich: Fireworks at Greenwich Point Park and Binney Park, dusk (Rain date is Sunday, July 7)
      • Jewett City: Griswold Great Get-Together Fireworks at Veterans Memorial Park, dusk
      • New Milford: Fireworks Celebration at the Town Green, 9:30 p.m. (Rain date is Friday, July 26)
      • Putnam: Fireworks at the Putnam Rotary Park, dusk
      • Stamford: Fireworks at Cummings Park, 9 p.m.
      • Wallingford: Fireworks at Sheehan High School, dusk

      Sunday, July 7

      • Enfield: Fireworks Extravaganza on the Town Green, 9:45 p.m.
      • Manchester: James "Dutch" Fogarty 4th of July Celebration at Manchester Band Shell, dusk (Postponed from Saturday, July 6)
      • Waterbury: Food Truck and Fireworks Fest at Brass Mill Center, dusk (Rain date is Sunday, July 14)

      Friday, July 12

      • Hartford: Hartford Yard Goats, end of game

      Saturday, July 13

      • Guilford: Fireworks at the Guilford Fairground on Lovers Lane, dusk
      • Hartford: Hartford Yard Goats, end of game
      • Hartford: Riverfront Fireworks at Mortensen Riverfront Plaza and Great River Park, 9 p.m.
      • New London: Sailfest Fireworks at Waterfront Park and State Pier, 9 p.m.

      Friday, July 19

      • New London: Fireworks at Ocean Beach Park, 9 p.m.

      Saturday, July 20

      • Newington: Fireworks Extravaganza at Mill Pond Park, dusk
      • Niantic: Celebrate East Lyme on Pennsylvania Avenue and Main Street, end of festival
      • Norwich: Connecticut Tigers Fireworks at Dodd Stadium, end of game
      • Portland: Fireworks Extravaganza at Portland High school, 9:30 p.m.

      Friday, July 26

      • Hartford: Hartford Yard Goats, end of game

      Saturday, July 27

      • Canaan: Canaan Railroad Days Fireworks at Lawrence Field, 9 p.m.
      • Hartford: Hartford Yard Goats, end of game

      Wednesday, July 31

      • Oxford: Quaker Farms Fire Company Carnival at Oxford High School, dusk

      Friday, August 2

      • Hartford: Hartford Yard Goats, end of game
      • Oxford: Quaker Farms Fire Company Carnival at Oxford High School, dusk
      • Thomaston: Thomaston Fire Department Annual Fireworks on Sanford Avenue, 9 p.m.

      Saturday, August 3

      • Hartford: Hartford Yard Goats, end of game
      • North Branford: Potato and Corn Festival at Auger Field, 9:15 p.m.

      Friday, August 9

      • Hartford: Hartford Yard Goats, end of game
      • New London: Fireworks at Ocean Beach Park, 9 p.m.

      Saturday, August 10

      • Hartford: Hartford Yard Goats, end of game
      • New Britain: Fireworks at the New Britain Bees at New Britain Stadium, end of game

      Friday, August 16

      • Norwich: Connecticut Tigers Fireworks at Dodd Stadium, end of game

      Saturday, August 17

      • Wolcott: Wolcott County Fire Fireworks at the Fairgrounds, 10:30 p.m.

      Friday, August 23

      • Hartford: Hartford Yard Goats, end of game
      • Norwich: Connecticut Tigers Fireworks at Dodd Stadium, end of game

      Saturday August 24

      • Hartford: Hartford Yard Goats, end of game
      • Stamford: Harborfest and Fireworks Show at Cumming's Beach on Shippan Avenue, 9 p.m.

      Saturday, August 31

      • Clinton: Summer Fest and Fireworks at Clinton Town Beach, 9 p.m.

      Saturday, September 14

      • New Britain: Fireworks at New Britain Bees at New Britain Stadium, end of game

      Get the latest from NBC Connecticut anywhere, anytime