Both Michael Phelps, Ryan Lochte on U.S. 4x200m Freestyle Relay Squad

The U.S. men’s 4x200m freestyle relay team has reined supreme, capturing gold medals at the 2004, 2008 and 2012 Olympics. Historically, Michael Phelps has been on every one of those relays.

Tonight, Phelps has the 200m butterfly final – where he’ll try to reclaim his gold from rival Chad le Clos of South Africa – at about 9:25 p.m. ET. The relay is expected to start about an hour later.

Rio Olympic bronze medalist in the 200m freestyle Conor Dwyer will lead the relay, followed by Townley Haas. Ryan Lochte will swim the third leg and Michael Phelps will anchor.

This morning in the qualifying heats, Lochte anchored a team made up of three other first-time Olympians: Clark Smith, Jack Conger and Gunnar Bentz.

Get more at Read More

Copyright Rio2016
Contact Us