UConn Women’s Non-Conference Schedule Includes Defending Champs

Getty Images

The UConn women's basketball team announced its non-conference schedule for the season on Tuesday, and it includes current National Champions South Carolina.

The Huskies will play 13 non-conference games in all, according to the university.

They will open the season on November 12 against Stanford, one of only two teams to beat them in the past four years. The other team was Mississippi State, which beat UConn on a buzzer-beater in the Final Four in April. That loss ended Uconn's 111-game winning streak.

UConn faces Maryland on November 19 before heading out on a West Coast swing over the Thanksgiving holiday, which includes a game against UCLA on November 21.

The Huskies will square off against longtime rivals Notre Dame as part of the Jimmy V Women's Classic on December 3.

Defending national champion South Carolina will host UConn in Columbia, S.C. on February 1, 2018. UConn beat South Carolina during the regular season earlier this year before the Gamecocks went on to win the title in April by beating Mississippi State.

Here is a full list of non-conference games for 2017-2018:

  • November 12 - Stanford (Columbus, OH)
  • November 17 - California
  • November 19 - Maryland
  • November 21 - at UCLA
  • November 25 - Michigan State (Eugene, OR)
  • November 28 - at Nevada
  • December 3 - Notre Dame
  • December 8 - at Depaul
  • December 19 - Oklahoma (Mohegan Sun)
  • December 22 - Duquesne (Toronto, Ontario)
  • January 15 - at Texas
  • February 1 - at South Carolina
  • February 12 - Louisville
Contact Us