On Ryan's Radar - NBC Connecticut
On Ryan's Radar

On Ryan's Radar

First Alert Meteorologist Ryan Hanrahan Gives You His Take on Connecticut's Weather

Monday, Feb 19, 2018 at 08:07 PM EST

Record Warmth Approaching

Record Warmth Approaching

A link between extreme warmth and climate change.

Wednesday, Feb 14, 2018 at 08:41 PM EST

Weekend Snow Risk

Weekend Snow Risk

Tracking the potential for weekend snow.

Monday, Feb 12, 2018 at 08:24 PM EST

Big Warmth Possible

Big Warmth Possible

Unusual warmth expected later next week.

Tuesday, Feb 6, 2018 at 06:05 AM EST

Remembering the Blizzard of 1978

Remembering the Blizzard of 1978

Remembering the Blizzard of 1978.

Tuesday, Jan 30, 2018 at 05:24 PM EST

Snowstorm Bust - What Went Wrong

Snowstorm Bust - What Went Wrong

A forecast bust - why did I get it wrong?

Thursday, Jan 25, 2018 at 08:37 PM EST

Storm Next Week?

Storm Next Week?

Watching Monday and Tuesday next week for possible snow.

Monday, Jan 22, 2018 at 08:55 PM EST

Ice Jam Flood Threat

Ice Jam Flood Threat

Flood watches and warnings up for parts of Connecticut.

Thursday, Jan 11, 2018 at 09:41 PM EST

Weekend Ice Jam Threat

Weekend Ice Jam Threat

Ice jam flooding is possible this weekend across Connecticut.

Tuesday, Jan 9, 2018 at 09:48 PM EST

We Did It!

We Did It!

After 14 days of below freezing temperatures the streak ended today. For the first time since Christmas the mercury reached 32 degrees. Spending this long below freezing is unusual. At the shoreline at...

Tuesday, Jan 2, 2018 at 09:45 PM EST

Thursday Snowstorm

Thursday Snowstorm

Snow for Thursday on the way.

On Ryan's Radar

NBC Connecticut First Alert meteorologist Ryan Hanrahan gives you the science behind the forecast and shares with you an in-depth look at the weather impacting Connecticut.

Video Forecast

Ryan On Twitter