Susan Boyle Covers Madonna, The Monkees, Rolling Stones On Debut Album - NBC Connecticut

Susan Boyle Covers Madonna, The Monkees, Rolling Stones On Debut Album



    A Colon Cancer Patient Gets the Right Care at the Right Time
    Susan Boyle, who's performance on the television show "Britain's Got Talent" wowed the judges, gives the thumbs up at her home in Blackburn, Scotland, Thursday April 16, 2009.

    Get ready for more SuBo!

    "Britain's Got Talent" 2009 runner-up Susan Boyle will make her highly anticipated album debut with "I Dreamed A Dream" which will be released on Columbia Records on November 24. Many predict the album could be one of the year's biggest selling albums — during a week in September, its pre-release sales alone topped Whitney Houston and the Beatles at the top of's charts.

    VIEW THE PHOTOS: Susan Boyle

    Produced by Steve Mac, "I Dreamed A Dream" will feature her signature songs, "I Dreamed A Dream" and "Cry Me A River." The album also includes the haunting rendition of the Rolling Stones' "Wild Horses," which SuBo sang for the world for the first time on the "America's Got Talent" finale.

    VIEW THE PHOTOS: The Verdict Is In! Judges Of Reality Television

    She'll also cover Madonna's "You'll See," The Monkees' "Daydream Believer," and "Who I Was Born To Be," an original recording written specially for Susan.

    About the new album, SuBo says, "It was my greatest ambition to release an album and I have finally achieved it. There is happiness out there for everyone who dares to dream."

    VIEW THE PHOTOS: 2009 Clive Davis Pre-Grammy Party

    Below… the track listing:

    'I Dreamed A Dream' Track List

    1. Wild Horses
    2. I Dreamed A Dream
    3. Cry Me A River
    4. How Great Thou Art
    5. You'll See
    6. Daydream Believer
    7. Up To The Mountain
    8. Amazing Grace
    9. Who I Was Born To Be
    10. Proud
    11. The End of The World
    12. Silent Night

    Related Content from
    PLAY IT NOW: Leona Lewis Talks Sophomore Album, Relating To Susan Boyle & Simon Cowell
    PLAY IT NOW: Fans & Press Mob Susan Boyle At Los Angeles Airport (September 12, 2009)

    MORE ACCESS ON THESE TOPICS: Susan Boyle - Music - The Beatles - Whitney Houston - America's Got Talent